A Team of Friends & Horticulturalists

Coming together to advocate and encourage preservation, public participation, and education

Meet the Friends of the Conservatory

The FOC is the non-profit organization that manages and supports programming at the Volunteer Park Conservatory.

Learn More
Claire Wilburn

President

Claire Wilburn
claire@focvp.org
Vacant

Vice President

Vacant
Gayle Macy

Treasurer

Gayle Macy
gayle@focvp.org
Alexa Schreier

Secretary

Alexa Schreier
alexa@focvp.org

Board Members

Alice Wicks
Branding Committee
alice@focvp.org
Anthonio Pettit
Advocacy Committee
anthonio@focvp.org
Carley Thompson
Education Committee
carley@focvp.org
Christine Peterson
Advocacy Committee
John Muniz
Education Committee
john@focvp.org

FO|C Staff

Khue Tran

Program Director

Khue Tran
khue@focvp.org
Kelsey Melville

Gift Shop Director

Kelsey Melville
kelsey@focvp.org
Lou Daprile

Marketing Coordinator

Lou Daprile
lou@focvp.org

Volunteer Park Conservatory Staff

The City of Seattle Department of Parks and Recreation owns and operates the Volunteer Park Conservatory, and curates and maintains its plant collection.

Learn More