A Team of Friends & Horticulturalists

Coming together to advocate and encourage preservation, public participation, and education

Meet the Friends of the Conservatory

The FOC is the non-profit organization that manages and supports programming at the Volunteer Park Conservatory.

Learn More
Alexa Schreier

President

Alexa Schreier
alexa@focvp.org
Anthonio Pettit

Vice President

Anthonio Pettit
anthonio@focvp.org
Gayle Macy

Treasurer

Gayle Macy
gayle@focvp.org

Board Members

Carley Thompson
Education Committee
carley@focvp.org
Christine Peterson
Advocacy Committee
John Muniz
Education Committee
john@focvp.org
Lou Daprile
claire@focvp.org

FO|C Staff

Lauren Moore

Outreach and Operations Director

Lauren Moore
lauren@focvp.org
Nicole Jiron

Gift Shop Director

Nicole Jiron
nicole@focvp.org
Courtney Walker

Interim Executive Director

Courtney Walker
courtney@focvp.org

Volunteer Park Conservatory Staff

The City of Seattle Department of Parks and Recreation owns and operates the Volunteer Park Conservatory, and curates and maintains its plant collection.

Learn More